The Gift That Keeps On Giving

IMG_4542

One of the greatest gifts that a man has ever given me was unconditional love.

I received that gift from my father. Who now sits in Heaven with my Heavenly father.

Five years ago my father left me with a gift that would impact me forever. On my nineteenth birthday I received this guardian angel with my beautiful aquamarine birthstone carved inside, three months later he passed away.

This gift not only has sentimental value, but every time I wear it I am reminded of the gift of love that my father gave me and I always remind myself to give it back to the universe.

As I walk the streets of NYC I look around and I see the faces of those who are endlessly searching for peace, happiness and most importantly love.

I wondered to myself, if someone could receive a gift that they could hold onto forever what would it be? Would it be endless love? Compassion? Grace? Equality? Would it be the things we take for granted like clean water? A stable home environment? Education? What are the gifts that make the world go round? Infinity times infinity.

I came to the conclusion that this list is never-ending. What if we had the ability to give a gift that’s worth fighting for, what would it be?

So here is my quest. Let’s join forces and remind the world that there truly are people out there who still have a heart. I invite all of you beautiful people out there to share with me and the world a gift that’s worth fighting for.

Read. Share. Re-Blog. Most importantly, add-on. Let’s stretch this list out from infinity to beyond.

A GIFT THAT IS WORTH FIGHTING FOR:

Love: Because love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves. Love never fails. 1 Cor 13:4-8

Patience: Because through the hustle and bustle in these streets of NYC and trying to fly through life, we are missing out on enjoying the beautiful things that we are surrounded by

Peace: Because when you live in NYC you have the luxury to warm up your soul and sit in this exquisite fifth ave library

Clean water: Because as we let our pipes flow carelessly everyday there are 800 million people don’t have access to clean drinking water. That’s 1 in 9 of us

Feel free to add your gifts down below, xox……

Leave a Reply

